Apple tree

Can you see the fairies around this apple tree?

“The Apple has one of the richest treasures of myth and lore amongst all of our trees and is featured in many European cultures as the Tree of Life. Its fruit was seen as a symbol of immortality.” http://www.the-tree.org.uk

12 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    woodnymph said,

    I like this sketch…it’s so full of movement…it’s alive.

    Vi

  2. 2

    espirit07 said,

    Loved spotting all the fairies 😉 The sketch is really lovely and I appreciate the details. Genece

  3. 3

    Lori said,

    A beautifully rendered tree. I’m not quite certain if I can see the fairies, though. They are elusive creatures, and I think I may need some fairy-dust blown in my eyes. 🙂

  4. 4

    Lori said,

    Oh, wait, I think I see one in the trunk….. 🙂

  5. 5

    Fran said,

    I’ve spotted one in the trunk, one in the leaves and one in the clouds as one can do if one looks hard enoufh for fairies!

  6. 6

    jodhiay said,

    I love it! Is this an ink sketch? I loved doing ink sketches once upon a time myself…

  7. 7

    peacebird said,

    Thank you – yes its just an ink pen, easy to carry around …..

  8. 8

    imogen88 said,

    Beautiful apple tree, I love them. Beautiful fairies too. Loved it.

  9. 9

    soultide said,

    I love your sketch. It’s so expressive!

  10. 10

    gailkav said,

    This is lovely – full of light and magic.

  11. 11

    murcha said,

    hmm… after a good reflective look, I think I can see lots of gorgeous fairies. I love the fairy tree in the Treasury gardens in Melbourne, Vic, Australia and this reminds me so much of what it once must have looked like.

  12. 12

    shewolfy728 said,

    Wonderful sketch. It is so magical looking that I would be surprised if fairies were not there!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a comment